The Polytech Orchestra's Autumn Concerts

The Polytech Orchestra (PO) returns to the concert stages. The orchestra starts with a true classic, Tchaikovsky's stirring Romeo and Juliet fantasy overture. The romance continues with the lyrical work of the French composer Cécile Chaminade, featuring the orchestra's own trusted flutist Henni Lähevirta as the soloist. Finally, we immerse ourselves in Sergei Rachmaninoff's rarely performed first symphony, with its unique harmonies evoking a cinematic grandeur.

Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture
Cécile Chaminade: Flute Concertino, soloist Henni Lähevirta
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 1 in D Minor

Conducted by James Kahane

15.11.2023. Uusi Paviljonki, 7 pm
17.11.2023. Temppeliaukio Church, 6 pm
PO yhteiskuva
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!